Lineup of artists announced for 56th ACM Awards

The Academy of Country Music announced the lineup of performers for the 56th ACM awards airing April 18.  Over 25 artists will perform more than 30 songs from three iconic country music venues: the Grand Ole Opry House, Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium, and The Bluebird Cafe.

Artists include Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Lee Brice, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Mickey Guyton, Ryan Hurd, Jack Ingram, Alan Jackson, Elle King, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Ashley McBryde, Maren Morris, Carly Pearce, Jon Randall, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton, The War and Treaty, Keith Urban, Carrie Underwood, CeCe Winans, and Chris Young.

Via a press release, the ACM Awards said that “additional details” regarding the performances, including notes regarding “unprecedented collaborations and surprising moments,” would be announced in the forthcoming weeks. 15-time ACM Award winner Keith Urban and New Female Artist of the Year nominee Mickey Guyton will host the 56th Academy of Country Music Awards program.

CBS will air the 56th ACM Awards live on Sunday, April 18. The event will air from 8 p.m.-11 p.m., and stream live and on-demand on Paramount+

Performers For the 56th Academy of Country Music Awards Announced!


Editorial credit: Debby Wong /